top of page

Our mission is to promote the health of the community through health education and philanthropic activities.


 2023-2024 Executive Board
Screenshot 2023-02-08 at 5.05.06 PM.png

National Doctor's Day


National Doctor's Day is March 30th! A tradition since 1933, this day is to honor any physician who has touched our lives in a positive way. 

To honor a physician, please complete this form by March 23rd and submit payment using the paypal link below. A formal card will be mailed to each physician that you choose to honor. The card will be received before March 30th and will acknowledge him/her with your gratitude for their dedication and service. 


TLWS Save The Date_edited.jpg

2nd Annual "The Love We Share" Fundraiser


What an evening for the Lucas County Medical Alliance! “The Love We Share” event raised over $25,000 to help support many of the charities we love so dearly. Thank you to all who attended (175+) and supported us.


We are grateful for Wendi Huntley at Connecting Kids to Meals for speaking and supporting our partnership to help provide hot, nutritious meals at no cost to kids in low-income and underserved areas throughout the entire year.


Thank you to our partners and sponsors as well as Metroparks Toledo, The Garden by Poco Piatti, Stacey Micari LaPointe, James Filipiak, BGSU Spirit Skaters, our high school students from SFHS and SUA, and the entire planning committee! We will do better together!

View photos from the evening!

bottom of page